Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Alexandra Pellicena, MD, FACOG -  - OB-GYN

Alexandra Pellicena, MD, FACOG

OB-GYN located in Houston, TX

91 total reviews

Dr. Alexandra Pellicena always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alexandra Pellicena below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jen H.
Submitted 07/11/20
I am not the patient but I am writing on behalf of my family friend, whom I love and care for. I will name her J for privacy. J complained of pain in her uterus in December of last year (2019) so she got an ultrasound. She was not able to see Pellicena quick enough before the pandemic but she has been feeling ill and finally was able to get an appt this week. Turns out that Pellicena told J that "she has a tumor that is big and by the looks of it, it's cancerous". Also, that ultrasound from december came out abnormal and the doctor just told her this week. J had to be admitted to the hospital this week and turns out that she does NOT have a tumor. The doctors at Memorial Hermann in the Woodlands did another ultrasound and checked multiple times and there is NO tumor. Pellicena is unethical, unprofessional, gave the incorrect diagnosis and operated through fear. Evil and wicked are the words to describe her actions towards J. I am disgusted. There is more than enough history and testimony of doctors ignoring, misdiagnosing, humiliating, abusing and neglecting women patients and for a female doctor, an OBGYN, to do this to J, is horrible to say the least.
Tiffany T.
Submitted 07/11/20
Always fast and friendly and help out i love going there
Crystal K.
Submitted 07/02/20
Very informative and I was able to share all of my concerns without feeling rushed.
Taiwo A.
Submitted 06/23/20
It was well organized, good listener,and experienced.
Dana M.
Submitted 06/23/20
I have been a patient for 15+ years. Dr Pellicena and her staff are always professional and thorough all the while keeping you comfortable and positive.
Iulia I.
Submitted 06/12/20
Dr. Pellicena is an amazing doctor, very knowledgeable and with a step ahead, prepared to deal with any kind of health situation. I strongly recommend her!
Tanya C.
Submitted 06/12/20
My cousin recommended Dr.Pellicena. I was scared at first because I haven’t had luck with other OBGYN’s I’ve had But Dr.Pellecena was nice, understanding listened and quick. Also the lab results came back so fast compared to other OBGYNS. I will definitely be going back!
Rebeca V.
Submitted 06/08/20
Excellent staff
Haelee H.
Submitted 06/02/20
I would definitely recommend Dr. Pellicena’s office! The staff is friendly and Dr. Pellicena does so much to make sure you feel comfortable and listened to during the visit.
Jessica D.
Submitted 06/01/20
Todo estuvo muy bien me atendieron muy amables todos
Zeyli Z.
Submitted 05/22/20
Buena
Margaret L.
Submitted 05/19/20
Staff friendly and polite Dr. Pellicena was also friendly, polite and informative This was an annual well women’s visit The whole process took about 45 minutes No long wait In and out quickly
Sara G.
Submitted 05/15/20
Nurses were polite , was check temperature and greeted nicely explain everything , Dr. Pellicena was really nice and explained really good that I understand everything
Jennifer V.
Submitted 05/11/20
Efficient, friendly, informative
Astrid C.
Submitted 05/10/20
It was a very easy, fast and informative. With such difficult times, it’s great to know that we can access our doctors even via video chat.
Rosa N.
Submitted 05/07/20
Es una doctora muy amable
Maria C.
Submitted 05/06/20
Very good service
Mikaela D.
Submitted 05/05/20
Great bedside manner and very patient. I didn’t feel rushed at all
Irilen A.
Submitted 04/24/20
Fue una buena experiencia con la doctora ya que te explica muy bien, y te resuelve tus dudas! Gracias!!
Isabell M.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Pelicina is my fav doctor. She has wonderful bedside manner. Thanks for caring!